Listen Live

grid post

Riyad Mahrez Is The African Player Of The Year ,see Full List Of Winners At The Glo Caf Awards 2016


Jan 06, 2017


Algerian and Leicester City forward, Riyad Mahrez won the African Player of the Year Award at the 2016 GLO CAF Awards held in Abuja this evening.

He defeated Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang and Sadio Mane who came second and third respectively.

Nigerian and Manchester City striker, Kelechi Iheanacho clinched the Most Promising Talent award while Arsenal player, Alex Iwobi won the Young Player award.

Super Falcons striker, Asisat Oshoala also won the Women’s Player Award.

Here’s a full list of winners;

National Team of the Year – Uganda National Team

Women’s National Team of the Year – Super Falcons of Nigeria

African Club of the Year – Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa)

Most Promising Talent – Kelechi Iheanacho

Youth Player of the Year – Alex Iwobi

Coach of the Year – Pitso Mosimane (South Africa)

Women’s Player of the Year – As is at Oshoala (Nigeria)

Referee of the Year – Bakary Papa Gassama (Gambia)

Legend Award – Emilienne Mbango (Cameroon) and Laurent Pokou (Cote d’Ivoire)

African Based Player of the Year – Denis Onyango (Uganda)

Football Leader of the Year – Manuel Lopes Nascimento



Recommended News